Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 43
  1. #31
    IncGamers Member digitalforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Utah, USA
    Posts
    618

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    Quote Originally Posted by Memono View Post
    Any dead pixels? Could you give some impressions of the display, I'm about to buy the same one...
    Besides a tiny bit of backlight bleed around the right side, the display is phenomenal and especially for the price! I was going to buy the Dell or Apple 27" but they are triple the cost. Save your money and get a Catleap. Just make sure you have a QUALITY DVI-D cable.

    And no, no dead pixels



  2. #32
    IncGamers Member Memono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    93

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    Quote Originally Posted by digitalforce View Post
    Besides a tiny bit of backlight bleed around the right side, the display is phenomenal and especially for the price! I was going to buy the Dell or Apple 27" but they are triple the cost. Save your money and get a Catleap. Just make sure you have a QUALITY DVI-D cable.

    And no, no dead pixels
    Yes, the price is really awesome, I'll buy one for sure now. Thanks!



  3. #33
    IncGamers Member Sulle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    BattleTag Halfsoul-2361
    Posts
    745

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    Quote Originally Posted by Bowzer View Post
    That's a great monitor if you don't mind matte.

    I'm more of a glossy with LED backlight kind of guy.
    yeah, I just ordered the 27" Dell UltraSharp U2711 Black with IPS, so I should have a nice screen to play D3 on :-) just need a decent graphic card. I still have my Ati Radeon 4890, but I doubt it will be able to run d3 in 2560 x 1440, and since I spent all my money on that screen, IŽll have to wait a month or two before I invest in a GPU lol.

    Quote Originally Posted by Muggs View Post
    I have been playing D3 beta on a dell 27" @2560x1440 on a nvidia470gtx max settings zero issue. And I must say it looks glorious. You will definitely enjoy your new monitor.
    Thanks a lot Muggs :-)


    Last edited by Sulle; 20-04-2012 at 16:47.

  4. #34
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    581

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    I play it on a DellU2711, and it looks great. My GTX570 and overclocked i7-2600K have no problems with all settings set to maximum. No idea what the FPS are (I use vertical sync), but I'm not a guy who needs 100FPS or he will find reason to complain.



  5. #35
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    581

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sulle View Post
    I am also looking for a 27" monitor that runs in 2560 x 1440. My current monitor is an asus 26,(something) that runs in 1920X1200 which is a 16:10 aspect and that isnŽt supported by diablo3 unless you use the letterbox option :/

    I was thinking about something like this: http://www.pricerunner.dk/pi/25-2794...T-Produkt-Info
    (or can anyone reccomend something else?)
    At that pricerange you should compare it to the Dell Ultrasharp.

    http://www.pricerunner.dk/pl/25-2582558/Skaerme/Dell-UltraSharp-U2711-Black-Sammenlign-Priser?other_hits=;1975|36034;571;&q=dell%20u2711& ref=redirect&search=dell%20u2711&sort=4

    The Samsung is a TN panel, which is a WTF??!! at that pricerange. The Dell is IPS, a much better looking screen.

    Edit: Okay the Samsung is not a TN, but a new Samsung tech called PLS. I assume you are danish, so this site is the best we got when it comes to screens. If you read the conclusion they find that the Dell U2711 is the best buy still.

    http://www.flatpanels.dk/test.php?su...&id=1331901381



  6. #36
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    46

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    I've got an iMac 27" late 2009 i5 with screen resolution 2560x1440. When the screen resolution is set on max (2560x1440) and everything else is on the lowest, the game is extremely slow. However, when I choose a lower resolution, it immediately becomes faster. What's the problem? Can it be a beta issue or?

    Processor: 2.66 GHz Intel Core i5
    Memory: 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
    Graphics: ATI Radeon HD 4850 512 MB
    Software: Mac OS X Lion 10.7.3 (11D50b)
    Free HD Space: 145 GB

    Oh and by the way, Friday night when the open beta came online, I had no problem with this thing. Although, sometimes it was slow but then it went back to normal/fast... Could someone please help me out? I'm freaking out really...




  7. #37
    IncGamers Site Pal
    Diablo 3 Beta Tester
    Bowzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Soviet Canuckistan
    BattleTag Bowzer -1925
    Posts
    1,936

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    Your video memory is rather low to be playing on that high of a resolution.



  8. #38
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    581

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sulle View Post
    yeah, I just ordered the 27" Dell UltraSharp U2711 Black with IPS, so I should have a nice screen to play D3 on :-) just need a decent graphic card. I still have my Ati Radeon 4890, but I doubt it will be able to run d3 in 2560 x 1440, and since I spent all my money on that screen, IŽll have to wait a month or two before I invest in a GPU lol.



    Thanks a lot Muggs :-)
    When you buy a GPU, youŽd like to get 1.5 or 2mb vRAM since the bigger resolution will require more RAM. AMD puts more vRAM on their cards generally, and thats an important aspect when buying for a hi-rez screen. I am using a GTX570, and it runs Diablo III without any problems. But if I set Skyrim to ultra with the High Res package, it starts to stutter, because it runs out of RAM. It plays on high just fine.

    Many GPU companies make 2MB versions of their cards, so look out for that. Like the GTX560 Ti 2 MB versions for example, you don't need to buy the top of the line card to fit your monitor.



  9. #39
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    46

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    Quote Originally Posted by Bowzer View Post
    Your video memory is rather low to be playing on that high of a resolution.
    So what should I do? Is there anything at all, I can do? To keep the resolution because playing with lower resolution ruins the entire game.



  10. #40
    IncGamers Site Pal
    Diablo 3 Beta Tester
    Bowzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Soviet Canuckistan
    BattleTag Bowzer -1925
    Posts
    1,936

    Re: Diablo III @ 2560 x 1440 resolution?

    A single AMD 2g 6950 will run it on max everything at 2560x1440 with no frame drop.

    I think you can pick one of those up for sub 200$ these days.



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •