Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 51
  1. #11
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Goblin Portal
    BattleTag Treader-1466
    Posts
    438

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD

    Question: Which downloader will AU-NZ-SEA people use? I am assuming enUS but I don't want to download 7.6gb for nothing. Just to be sure.



  2. #12
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    95

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD

    Not sure yet. I will update the post with new installers as they become available.

    And as others said, this is a great way to be ready to play a "minute after midnight". Blizz made them available so they take load off the servers.

    Imagine few million people trying to download Digitial Distribution on the same day...




  3. #13
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD

    Quote Originally Posted by treader View Post
    Question: Which downloader will AU-NZ-SEA people use? I am assuming enUS but I don't want to download 7.6gb for nothing. Just to be sure.
    I just logged into my Australian b.net account and it is indeed the enUS installer (by default). It has an option to change it and download whatever client you want.

    At a guess I would say the different clients are just different localizations, and when you login it figures out what region your b.net account is to put you on the right server.



  4. #14
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Goblin Portal
    BattleTag Treader-1466
    Posts
    438

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD

    Quote Originally Posted by Ellypse View Post
    I just logged into my Australian b.net account and it is indeed the enUS installer (by default). It has an option to change it and download whatever client you want.

    At a guess I would say the different clients are just different localizations, and when you login it figures out what region your b.net account is to put you on the right server.
    Many many thanks. Now I can download the 7.6gb in peace. Cheers!



  5. #15
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    95

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD

    Only few now remaining. I reckon these will be available during the day or so. Post below adds 5 more installers.



    Last edited by SixPack; 16-03-2012 at 06:29.

  6. #16
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    95

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD

    Added:

    - Korean
    - Taiwan
    - Portuguese (Latin America)
    - Spanish (Latin America)
    - Polish

    Soon more...




  7. #17
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    BattleTag CaseusVelox-1469
    Posts
    6

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD


  8. #18
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    95

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD

    I just started fiddling around and I am already on the road to success.

    After you click "Install" you get the license agreement which you need to scroll down to be able to press "Agree". Also, here you can change the install directory. Game weights 15.1GB.

    Here I encountered a error but with a quick debug I figured out what is the problem. So I continue... Hopefully I will be able to install the game soon. Or fail horribly.




  9. #19
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Goblin Portal
    BattleTag Treader-1466
    Posts
    438

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD

    I found the downloader for Singapore/SEA version. Honestly I think it is the same as the enUS version which I am downloading atm. http://us.media.battle.net.edgesuite...downloader.exe



  10. #20
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    192

    Re: Diablo III FULL RETAIL BY BLIZZARD - PRE-DOWNLOAD

    When I run the installer it asks me where to install and no matter where I choose it says "invalid path" and closes. :(

    Edit: I chose my second hard drive and it actually started going. However, I want D3 on my C drive (SSD). Am I possibly downloading install files that I can then use to install anywhere? Or is the game actually installing on the drive I chose?




Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •