Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37
  1. #11
    Europe Trade Moderator krischan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    33,217

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    You cannot connect to bnet twice with the same set of game keys, of course. You need two installations with two different game keys.



    D3 Trading Forums: Europe - America
    Diablo Wiki / Arreat Summit / ATMA / Forum Rules / Adria
    You know I'm born to lose / and gambling is for fools / but that's the way I like it, baby / I don't want to live forever!

  2. #12
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    483

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    This is the way that I did it with Sandboxie. I like this better than making multiple copies of the entire installation because thats wasteful, and this will keep your ignore list no matter which sandboxie you are using.

    The snippet at the bottom to create a custom link is also helpful.

    1. Create a new Sandbox in Sandboxie (ex: Key2)
    2. Configure the new Sandbox
    2a. Check "Show sandbox name in window title"
    2b. File Migration change value to 524288 (Sandboxie needs to copy d2char.mpq)
    2c. Restrictions - uncheck "Drop Rights" (allows use of CDKey changer)
    3. Launch Diablo 2 from Sandboxie (use of -w is recommended)
    4. Log in to bnet, select a character, and exit
    5. Launch Serbys CDKey changer from Sandboxie, change key
    6. Repeat this process for each key you would like to use in sandboxie
    Creating a shortcut for a specific key in Sandboxie:

    "C:\Program Files\Sandboxie\Start.exe" /box:D2K2 "C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo II\Diablo II.exe" -w -skiptobnet




  3. #13
    IncGamers Member IncubatorJones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    AFK channel
    Posts
    3,411

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    I don't think CD-key changers are allowed



  4. #14
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    306

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    I don't think so either. Since I got a couple of sets of CD-keys for this ladder I would really appreciate if somebody that uses multiple copies on one computer (legit) could post a quick guide. This will save me some time and give you a better conscience!



  5. #15
    Europe Trade Moderator krischan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    33,217

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    A full D2 installation costs 4GB at most. That's €0.30 of HD space, so I'm certainly not wasting any time into a CD key changer or take a risk of installing such a piece of potential malware.



    D3 Trading Forums: Europe - America
    Diablo Wiki / Arreat Summit / ATMA / Forum Rules / Adria
    You know I'm born to lose / and gambling is for fools / but that's the way I like it, baby / I don't want to live forever!

  6. #16
    IncGamers Member IncubatorJones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    AFK channel
    Posts
    3,411

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Quote Originally Posted by TheGurk View Post
    I don't think so either. Since I got a couple of sets of CD-keys for this ladder I would really appreciate if somebody that uses multiple copies on one computer (legit) could post a quick guide. This will save me some time and give you a better conscience!
    Basically just install with one keyset, rename the folder (something which doesn't start with the words "Diablo II", that doesn't seem to work) Then install again with second keyset. Run other one normall, right click the other and "run sandboxed"



  7. #17
    IncGamers Member DiabloLikesMMA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Garden Grove
    Posts
    2,109

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Hope this thread isn't too old to revive.. but what version of Sandboxie are you guys currently using?

    I too have two legit copies of D2 and the expansion. For the completely dumb pc guy like me, any one mind posting a quick clip of the steps you take to start it? thanks in advance.




  8. #18
    Europe Trade Moderator krischan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    33,217

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Right-click the diablo icon and select "run sandboxed". If you also press alt, the dialog about selecting a sandbox will be skipped as well and the default one will be used.

    On my computer, a warning about a dropped request thingy appears when starting the game in a sandbox, but that might be a matter of my gfx card driver. If it happens on your computer as well, you can ignore it.



    D3 Trading Forums: Europe - America
    Diablo Wiki / Arreat Summit / ATMA / Forum Rules / Adria
    You know I'm born to lose / and gambling is for fools / but that's the way I like it, baby / I don't want to live forever!

  9. #19
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    64

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Quote Originally Posted by krischan View Post
    A full D2 installation costs 4GB at most. That's 0.30 of HD space, so I'm certainly not wasting any time into a CD key changer or take a risk of installing such a piece of potential malware.
    You must have some broken clutterware cuz my complete D2 install is only 1.21 GB



  10. #20
    Europe Trade Moderator krischan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    33,217

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Even better .

    I just recalled what I remember from the install window. So either my memory or the game installer is wrong... or both, of course.



    D3 Trading Forums: Europe - America
    Diablo Wiki / Arreat Summit / ATMA / Forum Rules / Adria
    You know I'm born to lose / and gambling is for fools / but that's the way I like it, baby / I don't want to live forever!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •