Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37
  1. #1
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120

    1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Hi

    I have two legit cdkeys. I run them off the same computer since the games are in 2 different folders and I use 2 different user accounts. I would run one game in one account sign on to b.net make a game etc. Then hit windows key and L key to switch to 2nd user accnt run the second game/cd key and log onto b.net and join my game I made on first acct. Then switch back and forth as needed.

    It was all very convenient. It boosted experience, made muling safer, made it easier to pull a mule along with playing characters for xtra socket and forge quests. It worked fine last ladder and worked as early as this morning.

    However this afternoon when I log on to b.net the new patch loads. Ok fine I switch to second user account and game and patch that 1 up too.

    But NOW if I am logged in on b.net with 1 account and try getting on with 2nd cdkey it locks up and that game cant connect. And it doesnt matter which order I do it in. If I am on user acct b first log on 2 bnet then switch to user account a a cant log on. But if I start on user acct a and log on first then swtich to b and try -- b cant log on :/.

    So it doesnt matter which account/cd key I use. Either one CAN log on to b.net just fine as long as the other account isnt on b.net first.

    Anyone else having similar problems? And more importantly (hopefully) found a solution?

    Kaytie



  2. #2
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    56

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Perhaps this was an intentional part of the patch to somehow limit bots.



  3. #3
    IncGamers Member IncubatorJones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    AFK channel
    Posts
    3,411

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    It still works for me. Though I use sandboxie myself



  4. #4
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    1,879

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    I use VMware workstation (another virtual PC inside your one) but it might be difficult in setup.



  5. #5
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    79

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    I will need to try when I get home. I usually play with 3-4 chars at a time to benefit from XP increase and not have to go into pub games too often. However I do use 3-4 computers when I do it, no virtual logins.



  6. #6
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    1,879

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Using 3-4 computers is well, annoying. Do you have a railchair or something?



  7. #7
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    2,623

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Quote Originally Posted by IncubatorJones View Post
    I use sandboxie
    Sandboxie is ftw.



  8. #8
    Europe Trade Moderator krischan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    33,219

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    It works fine for me, with Sandboxie and also with two Windows user accounts.

    In the rare case I'm using multiple computers, I'm doing things with VNC.



    D3 Trading Forums: Europe - America
    Diablo Wiki / Arreat Summit / ATMA / Forum Rules / Adria
    You know I'm born to lose / and gambling is for fools / but that's the way I like it, baby / I don't want to live forever!

  9. #9
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    Yeah, I am also sticking to the Sandboxie thing, It has been working fine since ages. Try it.



  10. #10
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    1

    Re: 1.13d and mulitple cdkeys from 1 compouter

    So how do I get the 2nd one installed with sandbox? i can get 2 instances of d2 running but still the same cdkey being used anyone wana help?



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •