Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 4 of 32 FirstFirst 1234567814 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 315
  1. #31
    IncGamers Member chrisek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    153

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    My System Specifications

    Operating System:
    Windows 2.6.1.7601 (Service Pack 1)
    CPU Type:
    AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5600
    CPU Speed:
    2.83 GHz
    System Memory:
    1022.49 MB
    Video Card Model:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260
    Video Card Memory:
    1.11 GB
    Video Card Driver:
    nvd3dum.dll
    Desktop Resolution:
    1680x1050
    Hard Disk Size:
    83.24 GB
    Hard Disk Free Space:
    19.07 GB (23%)
    Download Speed:
    1.52 MB/s (12.8 mbps)



  2. #32
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    You should add 1-2 more gigs of DDR2 RAM, you're chocking on 1 Gb. Check your motherboard manual for reference modules.



  3. #33
    IncGamers Member MKdiabloii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    Yo NuWorld - yep, that does help.

    Yeah, the 750psu is more than what I needed, but I wanted to be sure I wouldn't have to update the PSU along with getting a second video card if/when I went the SLI route. I was fine having too much with the PSU as it allowed room down the road.

    Thanks so much re: the mobo. I'd overlooked that. Also, I'm pretty sure I'm kidding myself with OCing and should really save money with the cpu. That said, again, I wanted something that had the room. I'd upgrade the fans/cooling at that time, then.

    Thanks bud!




  4. #34
    IncGamers Member Tilitoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    876

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    Quote Originally Posted by NuWorld View Post
    As for the future upgrades, Z68 chipset will support oncoming Ivy Bridge processors so you should be fine in this department.
    Do you know if P67 boards will be compatible with Ivy via a BIOS update ? Has this been confirmed or is it just speculations ?



  5. #35
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    H67, P67 and Z68 should be compatible via BIOS upgrade, that was confirmed few months back: http://www.fudzilla.com/processors/i...th-h67-and-p67

    But recently there are lots of speculations about the Ivy Bridge release date since there are some alleged compatibility issues regarding UEFI BIOS motherboards and PCI-e 3.0 support. If the UEFI BIOS is an issue then it will be up to mobo manufacturers to take care of that. This concernes me since I have P67 Sabertooth board.

    Haven't seen any Intel official statements so far, but there are 2 unoffical dates, November this year and Q1 2012, not sure which one is correct. Or maybe Intel is just waiting to see what AMD Bulldozer will deliver.



  6. #36
    IncGamers Member chrisek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    153

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    Quote Originally Posted by NuWorld View Post
    You should add 1-2 more gigs of DDR2 RAM, you're chocking on 1 Gb. Check your motherboard manual for reference modules.
    Sorry i have 2GB ram.



  7. #37
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    You should be OK, GTX260 should carry you fine on that resolution, RAM is easy upgrade if necessary.



  8. #38
    IncGamers Member chrisek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    153

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    Quote Originally Posted by NuWorld View Post
    You should be OK, GTX260 should carry you fine on that resolution, RAM is easy upgrade if necessary.
    i was thinking on moving to Alienware Laptop is it ok idea ?



  9. #39
    IncGamers Member Tilitoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    876

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisek View Post
    i was thinking on moving to Alienware Laptop is it ok idea ?
    If you have deep pockets, sure. I have a M1730 (before Dell bought Alienware) and it's a great notebook (dual GTX 8800M). They are usually pretty big/heavy though, so if your goal is to go to LAN parties but use it while it's plugged in, then it's a good idea. Otherwise, they are so power hungry than they are not very good for playing while using the battery only, the performance will suffer and you will run out of power very quickly. If you don't plan on using your computer outside your home, then obviously you would be better off with a regular desktop PC as it will be much cheaper for the same performance.



  10. #40
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    15

    Re: Will my computer run Diablo 3 Beta?

    I agree with Tilitoon, buy laptop if you need mobility, otherwise dektop is far better option.



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •