Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 4 of 32 FirstFirst 1234567814 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 312
  1. #31
    IncGamers Member Topken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    27

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    Sorry you can not upgrade the gpu in a laptop



  2. #32
    Wizard Moderator Sigh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    BattleTag Sigh-1856
    Posts
    330

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    Quote Originally Posted by Topken View Post
    Sorry you can not upgrade the gpu in a laptop
    Weak... So I need to buy a new computer? :'(



  3. #33
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    743

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    yeah about laptops...since i don't know anything about graphic cards etc., my system info says i have a mobile intel(r) 4 series express chipset family...
    with this thing, i can run starcraft 2, ofc it's all on minimum, but i'm wondering if i'll be able to run diablo 3 >_>



  4. #34
    IncGamers Member TheDestructor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    BattleTag Ignatius-1870
    Posts
    1,130

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    Ah, my 8600 GT graphics card is recommended low, no surprise here I guess. Though I was a bit too optimistic lol.



  5. #35
    IncGamers Member izuah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Poland
    BattleTag DR4G0N-2399
    Posts
    9

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    Great, my card bought more than 3 years ago is counted as HIGH :P (Radeon 4850)



  6. #36
    IncGamers Member MrNajsman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Malmö. Sweden
    Posts
    99

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    Quote Originally Posted by Topken View Post
    Sorry you can not upgrade the gpu in a laptop
    Sure you can. Not in his as his graphics is probably soldered to the motherboard but in a Clevo or Alienware with an MXM-slot its fairly easy.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lifeless View Post
    Weak... So I need to buy a new computer? :'(
    Sorry to say but your Mobile Intel(R) 45 Express Chipset Family probably wont cut it and, yes, you need another computer to play.
    You could always wait and try though, never know..



  7. #37
    IncGamers Member Grimbrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    109

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDestructor View Post
    Ah, my 8600 GT graphics card is recommended low, no surprise here I guess. Though I was a bit too optimistic lol.
    Heh, so was I (I have the same card).

    I'd rather play at a higher setting, though, so it looks like I'm in the market for a new card; might as well go for something in the "High" realm, as long as I'm making a change.



  8. #38
    IncGamers Member RazeBarb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Austria
    BattleTag Flexy-2748
    Posts
    1,227

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    High ATI 6950

    **** YEAH



  9. #39
    Wizard Moderator Sigh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    BattleTag Sigh-1856
    Posts
    330

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    I was told in one of the beta stream chatrooms that D3 should work fine on my computer if Torchlight runs smoothly - I argued that D3 is also online-only and will probably lag like a mofo...but they assured me it made no difference.

    Does the fact that Torchlight runs fine on my laptop mean I should be set for D3, or should I uncross my fingers and go cry?



  10. #40
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,688

    Re: Diablo 3 Supported Video Cards

    That many were made?

    New Ultra liquid TIDE with bleach TURBO
    New Gillette Mach 3 Turbo Fusion, now with 3 blades
    Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo

    I guess I'll just wait until the game comes out. Then, I will buy NVIDIA 50 million billion trillion, and your guys' cards will all be obsolete. B/c you guys don't have MEGA yet...



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •