Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 130 of 147 FirstFirst ... 3080120126127128129130131132133134140 ... LastLast
Results 1,291 to 1,300 of 1461
  1. #1291
    IncGamers Member SunsetVista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    824

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Can you open the character in D2?
    I had some difficulty with RWM a while back. I had made a Spirit, then uninstalled RWM (which made my Spirit a Gemmed Crystal Sword), then tried to open the character in ATMA. The character wouldn't open, and I got the same error as you did. When I reinstalled RWM, I still couldn't open the character in ATMA, until I opened the character in D2.
    Last edited by SunsetVista; 22-03-2013 at 19:27.

  2. #1292
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    292

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by SunsetVista View Post
    Can you open the character in D2?
    I had some difficulty with RWM a while back. I had made a Spirit, then uninstalled RWM (which made my Spirit a Gemmed Crystal Sword), then tried to open the character in ATMA. The character wouldn't open, and I got the same error as you did. When I reinstalled RWM, I still couldn't open the character in ATMA, until I opened the character in D2.
    Sounds exactly like my situation. But after re-installing RWM I still can't open that character in D2, making ladder only runewords is working again though. D2 says "Unable to create a game. Bad inventory data". First time ever I see such a message. I'm glad that I happened to move that Grief to a junk character, it will be about the only valuable thing on that if I'll never get this to work again.

  3. #1293
    IncGamers Member SunsetVista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    824

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Grape View Post
    Sounds exactly like my situation. But after re-installing RWM I still can't open that character in D2, making ladder only runewords is working again though. D2 says "Unable to create a game. Bad inventory data". First time ever I see such a message. I'm glad that I happened to move that Grief to a junk character, it will be about the only valuable thing on that if I'll never get this to work again.
    Yikes, I haven't yet experienced that error and I don't know how to fix it. Perhaps someone who knows more about it can help?

  4. #1294
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    68

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    You could try to open the char in GoMule if you haven't already.

  5. #1295
    IncGamers Member srrw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    547

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    *Post removed*

  6. #1296
    D2 Assassin, Barbarian
    & Single Player & SP Trading
    Thyiad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Shooting from the lip since 1970
    Posts
    14,666

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    We don't condone, use, suggest or name editing programs here. For any purpose.

    City of Titans - Smashed the goal - More info here


    "Retail made me learn to despise humanity and welcome the apocalypse. Still waiting world."
    - Kellic Youdontneedmylastname



  7. #1297
    IncGamers Member LiquidClear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    317

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    So I just got a new computer and installed D2 on it. I copied my save folder and my GoMule folder over and most things seem to be working fine. I can mule items and access my old characters, but when I try to use the Bank feature in GoMule I get the following error:

    Spoiler


    Somebody help?

  8. #1298
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    658

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by LiquidClear View Post
    Spoiler
    Unfortunately it is a known problem with GoMule. GoMule has the gold amount hard coded per level, it was never updated for the new universal gold max amount. Never actually seen anyone post an error for it though.

    There are a few things you can do.
    Go on a gambling spree.
    Transfer gold using ATMA to other characters or the bank in there.
    Or If you are extremely careful you can
    Spoiler


    I suggest using ATMA's bank if you are able to use ATMA. It saves you the trouble later of doing this again.

  9. #1299
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    Update: did some homework in this thread and found a work-around by moving the D2 folder. Problem solved.

    Hello, haven't played d2 for quite a few years. Coming back to single player.

    First character, first save on ATMA for a brand new stash. There was an error message when closing ATMA about saving, but I cannot recall what it was. First thing two days later I open d2, the items I muled are still there. ATMA has the modified character, saved stash, also. So it looks like the changes ATMA made to the character was not saved somehow? Anyone know what might have happened here? I did not have the character open while modifying it. I see ATMA went through another set of changes in the last few years and I don't know what's different.

    Thanks, BAI.
    Last edited by bloodandiron; 22-04-2013 at 18:04.

  10. #1300
    IncGamers Member Crazy Runner Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Right behind you...
    Posts
    3,688

    Re: ATMA/GoMule/RWM etc - Help Thread

    My error when running dl'd most recent version of Gomule, etc. Help?

    Error

    The system cannot find the path specified
    at java.io.WinNTFileSystem.createFileExclusively(Nati ve Method)
    at java.io.File.createNewFile(Unknown Source)
    at gomule.gui.D2FileManager.checkProjects(D2FileManag er.java:908)
    at gomule.gui.D2FileManager.createMenubar(D2FileManag er.java:758)
    at gomule.gui.D2FileManager.<init>(D2FileManager.java :120)
    at gomule.gui.D2FileManager.<clinit>(D2FileManager.ja va:70)
    at gomule.GoMule$1.run(GoMule.java:110)
    at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPri vilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilter s(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(U nknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarch y(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •