Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Skill Tree Graphics Assistance

Calling all artists and programmers. We'd like to post images of and interactive, browser-based versions of the skill trees for all of the characters as seen at BlizzCon 2009. Want to help out?

Here's a recreation of the Barb tree, as seen at Blizzcon. This is accurate for the info, dependencies, etc. But I left off the bells and whistles, and it's obviously fairly butt ugly, since I'm no graphic designer. I used this image, and a lot of cut and paste, blur, and duplicated type levels to create the updated version.

We want to make these for all the characters. I have all the info on skill locations, which skills can have runes socketed, dependencies, color tinting for each section of the tree, etc. I can make the Wiz and WD also, but they just take me a while to make, and they'll be no prettier than this one. Which is why I'm making this post, in case someone who can actually do this sort of thing wants to leap on it.

We'd also like to host some interactive versions, with clickable or at least hoverable buttons. If you are a programmer and that sounds like something you'd be interesting in doing, contact Flux or post in this thread.

--Flux
    The Diablo 1, 2, & 3 Wiki! (Under construction.)

IncGamers Member

Re: Skill Tree Graphics Assistance

There you go. I got laisy so i didn't add the text on the skills
    I really like your website and the news i get on it, so here is my contribution.
    Hope you'll enjoy it

ps: sorry my english is not that good

If you need a change, or anything else you can ask me on msn : nuages91@hotmail.com (only the admins plz)

IncGamers Member

I didn't get the feeling it had to be an exact replica of the Blizz one..?Personally I think it would be best to make it similar, but make a new one from scratch; mostly because that resolution is just sad.
    I will look into this later.

Peace out