Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    switzerland
    Posts
    681

    Wii without the Wii Remote?

    Ok, so as some of you might know due to my earlier thread I recently bought the Nintendo Wii. But when i wanted to play this morning I couldnt get the little hand to move on the opening screen, so I tried synching, which didnt help and now i brought the remote back to the store. So now I have a Wii without a remote. But I do have 3 gamecube controllers and Super Smash Bros Brawl, now my question is: can i select the game in the opening screen withou using the Wii remote? It hasnt worked with the gamecube controllers :\

    -trashx



  2. #2
    IncGamers Member Tanooki's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Grinnell, IA
    Posts
    2,993

    Re: Wii without the Wii Remote?

    When you took the remote back, did you get a new one?




  3. #3
    IncGamers Member BobCox2's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    UnderYourDoorMat
    BattleTag What Me Worry?
    Posts
    10,824

    Re: Wii without the Wii Remote?


  4. #4
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    switzerland
    Posts
    681

    Re: Wii without the Wii Remote?

    apparently I don't get a new one -_- I get to wait a few weeks untill they confirm that it actually doesn't work
    @bobcox2 thanks but not exactly what I'm looking for



  5. #5
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Buckethead Land
    Posts
    1,530

    Re: Wii without the Wii Remote?

    As I understand it from my experiences, the only way to work wii menus is through the wiimote itself or by addons with analog sticks: nunchuck, classic controller, GH or Rockband controllers.

    Best o luck.




  6. #6
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    switzerland
    Posts
    681

    Re: Wii without the Wii Remote?

    damn :( looks like wii over the holidays is out for me



  7. #7
    IncGamers Member The Sandcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Namibia
    Posts
    211

    Re: Wii without the Wii Remote?

    Did you check the remote's batteries?Maybe they were flat.Or there is this little plastic thingy which is supposed to be removed before putting in the batteries.I always thought customer service is awful here in Namibia,but Switzerland??Unbelievable!



  8. #8
    IncGamers Member Tanooki's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Grinnell, IA
    Posts
    2,993

    Re: Wii without the Wii Remote?

    If I were in your shoes, I'd buy Wii play. It's $50, but the game itself is only $10 - the other $40 goes to the wiimote that comes with it.

    That'd get you a new wiimote (and you'll want 2 later anyway) and a very addictive game.




  9. #9
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    switzerland
    Posts
    681

    Re: Wii without the Wii Remote?

    50$ but 80.- -_- and yes Switzerland has terrible service when it comes to electronics.
    And about the batteries, switched em out but it still didn't work :/



  10. #10
    IncGamers Member AeroJonesy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    RIP Toad Bort HC KOW Tjej th DC
    Posts
    12,940

    Re: Wii without the Wii Remote?

    I know it's silly, but did you make sure to put the sensor bar in the right place? Also, make sure you don't have lights reflecting off the TV. That can screw you up too.




Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •