Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2

    Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    After not playing Diablo II for some years, i decided to go install it, and start it back up again. I wanted to go play online with some friends over battle.net, but it seems that i cannot do that.

    Whenever i atempt to connect to battle.net, i recieve this message:

    Unable to connect
    Unnable to connect to battle.net.

    If using a modem, you may need to connect to your internet service provider before connecting to battle.net. For ore information please visit www.battle.net/support/errormessages/

    Now, i have gone there, and i cannot seem to be able to fix my problem. I turned off my firewalls, forwarded ports, reset my realm list, yet nothing seems to be working. Any help would be greatly appreciated.



  2. #2
    IncGamers Member ffejrxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rip Toader/Bort Minnesota, Eu ScL
    Posts
    7,098

    Re: Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    if your at a school, dorm, or apartment they might be blocking ports




  3. #3
    IncGamers Member babaganoosh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Brampton, Ontario
    Posts
    528

    Re: Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    do you have admin privilages? maybe thats the issue.



  4. #4
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    Nope, i'm at home, and i still can't get this stupid thing to connect.



  5. #5
    IncGamers Member ffejrxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rip Toader/Bort Minnesota, Eu ScL
    Posts
    7,098

    Re: Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    try turning off the port forwarding options on your router and cable/dsl modem
    they should only be needed if your hosting games on open and tcp/ip




  6. #6
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    49

    Re: Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    Quote Originally Posted by Severe View Post
    After not playing Diablo II for some years, i decided to go install it, and start it back up again. I wanted to go play online with some friends over battle.net, but it seems that i cannot do that.

    Whenever i atempt to connect to battle.net, i recieve this message:

    Unable to connect
    Unnable to connect to battle.net.

    If using a modem, you may need to connect to your internet service provider before connecting to battle.net. For ore information please visit www.battle.net/support/errormessages/

    Now, i have gone there, and i cannot seem to be able to fix my problem. I turned off my firewalls, forwarded ports, reset my realm list, yet nothing seems to be working. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Seriously. You have been banned for like 5-15 mins, or even more. :=)



  7. #7
    IncGamers Member lukefojut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    *Edinburgher, *Edinburgher-1
    Posts
    6,053

    Re: Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    Quote Originally Posted by skellybro View Post
    Seriously. You have been banned for like 5-15 mins, or even more. :=)
    Please don't post unless you're trying to be helpful :shocked:

    Severe - have you changed ISP/equipment since you last played?




  8. #8
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    i have the same problem, i cannot connect to Europe server, but to any other...

    what to do?



  9. #9
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    Quote Originally Posted by kukunge View Post
    i have the same problem, i cannot connect to Europe server, but to any other...

    what to do?
    same problem :sad2:



  10. #10
    IncGamers Member thegiantturtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    MD, USA
    Posts
    4,747

    Re: Cannot connect to Battle.Net?

    Quote Originally Posted by kukunge View Post
    i have the same problem, i cannot connect to Europe server, but to any other...

    what to do?
    Read the 7 million topics on temp bans, temp restrictions, etc...

    If those don't describe your behavior, look for threads about resetting your server list.




Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •