Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: TCP/IP game

  1. #1
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4

    TCP/IP game

    hi me and my friends r try to make a IP game but we kill getting on "cannot connect to server" why is this? please help



  2. #2
    IncGamers Member ffejrxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rip Toader/Bort Minnesota, Eu ScL
    Posts
    7,098
    if the host is using a router, youll need to set the router to forward ports 6112 tcp and 4000 tcp to the host pc

    then the clients need to connect to the routers internet ip address




  3. #3
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4
    how do i change the router to that?



  4. #4
    IncGamers Member ffejrxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rip Toader/Bort Minnesota, Eu ScL
    Posts
    7,098
    clicky
    http://www.portforward.com/english/r...outerindex.htm

    select your router or cable/dsl modem

    then pick DiabloII on the list of games

    and follow directions

    if your using both a cable/dsl modem and seperate router, youll need to forward the ports from your dsl modem to your router, then forward the ports from the router to your host

    windows network connections in the control panel can give your ip address
    double click on your Local Area Connection >> support tab
    ip address is your ip address 192.168.xxx.xxx
    default gateway is your routers ip address

    type that in a new browser window with no www. or .com ect...

    just type
    192.168.0.1[enter]

    on one of its status pages it will say its internet ip address, that starts with 192.168.xxx.xxxx then youll need to use that address to configure your cable/dsl modem to forward to your router

    hope this helps




  5. #5
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4
    they dont have my router...

    i have a 2Wire 802.11g USB Wireless Adapter



  6. #6
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4
    nvm i found it



  7. #7
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3
    I have a 2Wire DSL modem that is also my router. The IP address I am giving out is the external IP. I am unable to join a TCP/IP game. If I host a game, others cannot connect to my game. Open Battle.net does not work for me either.

    I have the correct ports opened up, both in the Windows firewall and the DSL modem firewall.


    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks!!



  8. #8
    IncGamers Member ffejrxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rip Toader/Bort Minnesota, Eu ScL
    Posts
    7,098
    if you are at a school/dorm/apartment they might be blocking ports




  9. #9
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3
    This is at my home. I have full admin rights for everything.



  10. #10
    IncGamers Member stephan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6,163
    Perhaps you have a software firewall that blocks D2 altogether? You don't need any ports forwarded to connect to Battlenet or someone else's TCP game.




Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •