Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Assassin Moderator aman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    6,332

    Question about mp

    I have 2 computers both installed with diablo and i can play tcp/ip and join with both of them i was wondering if i could take one of my characters off this computer and put on the other computer so i could help my self out also would it be as simple as moving the file into the diablo save file?

    Thanks for any help.




    Aman




  2. #2
    IncGamers Member nepeta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,818
    I guess it would be as simple as that




  3. #3
    Assassin Moderator aman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    6,332
    So when i move it into the save file on the other computer when i load up diablo my character should be there?







    Aman




  4. #4
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,192
    Quote Originally Posted by aman
    So when i move it into the save file on the other computer when i load up diablo my character should be there?







    Aman
    correctemundo.




  5. #5
    Assassin Moderator aman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    6,332
    Thanks guys just wanted to make sure incase i did something wrong






    Aman




  6. #6
    Assassin Moderator aman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    6,332
    sorry to double post....

    I was looking at the files should i just take all the files with my character name or is their only one file i need to take ?





    Aman




  7. #7
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    240
    I 'think' you only need to take the d2s file, but to be sure I would do all of them




  8. #8
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tassie
    Posts
    1,071
    Quote Originally Posted by aman
    sorry to double post....

    I was looking at the files should i just take all the files with my character name or is their only one file i need to take ?





    Aman
    You only need to take the d2s file. You can take the .map file if you want to keep the map you are using with your character.

    - Jas :howdy:




  9. #9
    Assassin Moderator aman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    6,332
    Thanks guys , this time i just took all the files but i will know for next time.






    Aman




Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •