Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Page 28 of 60 FirstFirst ... 1824252627282930313238 ... LastLast
Results 271 to 280 of 597
  1. #271
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,235
    Quote Originally Posted by Liliel
    ...Peace for a Fendazon...
    Only problem is whenever the valk is cast the game crashes




  2. #272
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    San Francisco CA
    Posts
    1,528
    The key drops from Countess Item (H), it does not interfere with her Rune drop at all (although it does have a tiny impact on the already small chance of her dropping a rune from her Item drop, so the chance of a Gul-Lo rune has gone down a tiny bit.




  3. #273
    IncGamers Member Death_StrikeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Philippines
    BattleTag Xuu-6972
    Posts
    309
    I had a problem after installing 1.11,
    It says,

    halt
    Location: line #1431
    EXpression: Unrecoverable internal error 6f8f15f9

    I only copied a cracked game.exe to the d2 directory after
    I had installed the patch...
    help me guys... I already re-installed diablo and received
    the same error again...




  4. #274
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Delft, The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Death_StrikeR
    I had a problem after installing 1.11,
    It says,

    halt
    Location: line #1431
    EXpression: Unrecoverable internal error 6f8f15f9

    I only copied a cracked game.exe to the d2 directory after
    I had installed the patch...
    help me guys... I already re-installed diablo and received
    the same error again...
    Re-install again and forget the no_cd patch. It looks like the no_cd that worked for 1.08 through 1.10 (iirc) doesn't work anymore, so it'll be some time for a new 1.11 no_cd patch becomes available.

    That brings me to the next point (I can't check myself since I can't find my disc...I used no_cd the past 4 years or so): is anyone able to check if the Manaburn bug was fixed? I doubt it, but it's a rather vital issue for ES sorcs and since I wrote the guide for them, I might as well check to see if I need to update it for 1.11 (though seeing the lack of changes/fixes, I doubt I will).

    As for the whole "I won't buy from Blizzard ever again" ranting: I agree that it's a bad public-relations move to pretty much say "yeah, you SPers got shafted, get used to it" and go through trouble keeping certain stuff out of SP. I can understand they have battle.net only content so that the data/statistics involved can't be extracted from the mpqs, but deliberately excluding stuff that's there already is a slap in the face. But I still give Blizz credit for supporting a game for as long as they have. About 2 years ago, the game was old enough to be discarded by them. Everything since then is pretty much good service.

    Will I never buy from Blizzard again? That depends on what the bring out in the future. If it's online-only, I won't buy it. There's plenty of SP games that I'll enjoy playing, so they'll have to make it worth my while. But seeing Hellgate: London developing, a possible DIII will have to be a hell of a game to be able to compete...
    And then there's FFXII, FFVII: Dirge of Cerebrus, Tales of the Abyss, Grandia III, The Roots and Gothic III...just to name a few. Without the Flagship guys, I'm not so sure a Diablo III can handle itself agains the competition, but I guess only time will tell.




  5. #275
    IncGamers Member Death_StrikeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Philippines
    BattleTag Xuu-6972
    Posts
    309
    i had back-up the game.exe from the 1.11 patch..
    and re-copied it onto d2 directory...

    the real problem is.. it is asking for the d2 cd...
    (eventhough its already there)




  6. #276
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    589
    Quote Originally Posted by Death_StrikeR
    i had back-up the game.exe from the 1.11 patch..
    and re-copied it onto d2 directory...

    the real problem is.. it is asking for the d2 cd...
    (eventhough its already there)
    Your gonna need a new crack. The game.exe is different now.




  7. #277
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    589
    Quote Originally Posted by Kool69
    Only problem is whenever the valk is cast the game crashes
    Valk works fine for me? On my pally I thought it only crashs the game if you put the armor on your merc and it is cast. I havent gotten any crashs with this armor on my characters.




  8. #278
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,235
    Quote Originally Posted by parawizard
    Valk works fine for me? On my pally I thought it only crashs the game if you put the armor on your merc and it is cast. I havent gotten any crashs with this armor on my characters.
    Hmmm maybe I got some faulty information then....




  9. #279
    IncGamers Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Delft, The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,360
    Quote Originally Posted by parawizard
    Your gonna need a new crack. The game.exe is different now.
    Also the new CD-check is not fooled by mounted iso's in virtual drives.

    I guess this is the actual goal of this patch...getting people who haven't purchased the game in the past to pick up a copy now, as not to loose their bnet accounts =)




  10. #280
    IncGamers Member Death_StrikeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Philippines
    BattleTag Xuu-6972
    Posts
    309
    so.. anyone can provide me a working game.exe for 1.11?
    Or else, I'll just return to 1.10




Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •