PDA

View Full Version : firefox just reported incgamers as an attack site


Punkonjunk
04-07-2009, 21:29
It's having trouble loading the "why" but if it does, I'll post it here - just thought I'd let you guys know!

EDIT
Got it to load:
Safe Browsing

Diagnostic page for www.incgamers.com/news

What is the current listing status for www.incgamers.com/news?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 2 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 77 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 3 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-07-04, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-07-03.Malicious software includes 2 trojan(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 1 new process(es) on the target machine.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including v8dc.com/ (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=v8dc.com/).
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS30962 (COMTRANCE) (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=AS:30962).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, www.incgamers.com/news did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:


Return to the previous page. (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://www.incgamers.com/News/17153/ChinaBansGoldFarming#)
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools (http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/). More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center (http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?answer=45432).


http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://www.incgamers.com/News/17153/ChinaBansGoldFarming

Holyknight3000
04-07-2009, 21:32
yeah it was giving me that message as well. Kinda made me go WTF?

lone_wolf
04-07-2009, 23:15
also had this happening so i emailed thyiad about it

Galtrovan
06-07-2009, 18:03
Same happened to me yesterday too.

MoonUnit
06-07-2009, 18:19
I haven't gotten any messages from ff or chrome.

jakotaco
11-07-2009, 13:22
wait, so you mean it wasn't just luck that I have been the 10 billionth visitor of this page 5 times in a row?

Dahmer
12-07-2009, 02:29
Last couple of days I've also been getting a message from avast telling me there's a possible trojan on tag.gamersabc.com (ad that shows up here randomly?)

Risingred
12-07-2009, 03:59
Probably from a banner ad. As long as you use firefox, opera or a similar browser that prevents a program from loading itself then you're fine. Wouldn't hurt to send an e-mail to the webmaster informing them of which banner(s) were on the site when you got the warning.

NASE
12-07-2009, 09:16
They are wel aware of the problem.
http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=732207

(unless this is something else).

Mad Mantis
12-07-2009, 12:09
They are having some trouble with the ads. It is being dealt with.

Twoflower
14-07-2009, 15:13
We have the same problem over at wow.incgamers.com for quite some time. You can ignore it. Still a pain though.